Anti-Copyright Reform MPs

by Irma Arkus

Election results in Canada last night confirmed that public opposition to Bill C61 has produced results in certain districts. As Conservatives are expected to continue pursuing passing of Bill C61, it is important for voters to communicate with their local representatives, especially Conservative ones.

Michael Geist blog published a list of MPs who took an active stance on Bill C61:

* Carolyn Bennett, Liberal MP, St. Paul’s, ON
* Ujjal Dosanjh, Liberal MP, Vancouver South, BC
* Glen Pearson, Liberal MP, London North Centre, ON
* Joyce Murray, Liberal MP, Vancouver Quadra, BC
* Marlene Jennings, Liberal MP, NDG-Lachine, QC
* Paul Szabo. Liberal MP, Mississauga South, ON
* Gerard Kennedy, Liberal MP, Parkdale-High Park, ON
* Frank Valeriote, Liberal MP, Guelph, ON
* Shawn Murphy, Liberal MP, Charlottetown, PE
* Mike Savage, Liberal MP, Dartmouth-Cole Harbour, NS
* Bonnie Crombie, Liberal MP, Mississauga Streetsville, ON

* Charlie Angus, New Democrat MP, Timmins-James Bay, ON
* Olivia Chow, New Democrat MP, Trinity-Spadina, ON
* Libby Davies, New Democrat MP, Vancouver East, BC
* Bill Siksay, New Democrat MP, Burnaby-Douglas, BC
* Dawn Black, New Democract MP, New Westminster–Coquitlam, BC
* Irene Mathyssen, New Democrat MP, London-Fanshawe, ON
* Wayne Marston, New Democrat MP, Hamilton East – Stoney Creek, ON
* Jean Crowder, New Democrat MP, Nanaimo–Cowichan, BC
* Denise Savoie, New Democrat MP, Victoria, BC
* Judy Wasylycia-Leis, New Democrat MP, Winnipeg North, MB
* Pat Martin, New Democrat MP, Winnipeg Centre, MB
* Alex Atamanenko, New Democrat MP, BC Southern Interior, BC
* Paul Dewar, New Democrat MP, Ottawa Centre, ON
* Chris Charlton, New Democrat MP, Hamilton Mountain, ON
* John Rafferty, New Democrat MP, Thunder Bay Rainy River, ON
* Niki Ashton, New Democrat MP, Churchill, MB
* Don Davies, New Democrat MP, Vancouver Kingsway, BC
* Jack Harris, New Democrat MP, St. John’s East, NF
* Megan Leslie, New Democrat MP, Halifax, NS
* Bruce Hyer, New Democrat MP, Thunder Bay Superior North, ON
* Carol Hughes, New Democrat MP, Algoma Manitoulin Kapuskasing, ON
* Linda Duncan, New Democrat MP, Edmonton Strathcona, AB
* Malcolm Allen, New Democrat MP, Welland, ON

If you are not represented by any of above, make sure to communicate your wishes as a voter, and make sure that your MP knows that his voters stand against Bill C61.